Shakib Al Hasan Returns To Bangladesh Odi Squad For Series Vs India

Spread the love
Rate this post

India vs Bangladesh ODI: Bangladesh has announced the team for the three ODIs to be held against India on their soil in December. Left-arm spin all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan, fast bowler Ibadat Hussain and off-spin all-rounder Yasir Ali have returned to the team. Shakib missed Bangladesh’s last ODI series when the team toured Zimbabwe and lost 2–1 in his absence in August. Now for the first time since 2015, the Rohit Sharma-led Indian team will take on Tamim Iqbal’s army.

Bangladesh left out spin all-rounder Mossadek Hossain, spinner Taijul Islam and fast bowler Shorful Islam as well as batsman Mohammad Nayeem, who brought in Nurul Hasan and Liton Das and Ibadat for the second and third ODIs against Zimbabwe. was. He is dealing with injuries.


The first two ODIs between Bangladesh and India will take place on December 4 and 7 at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium (SBNCS) in Mirpur, Dhaka. The third ODI, which was earlier scheduled to be held in Dhaka, will now take place on December 10 at the Zahoor Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong.

Currently, India is ranked third in the ICC ODI Team Rankings, while Bangladesh is ranked seventh. All ODI matches, not part of the ODI World Cup Super League, will be played from 12 noon local time. India is scheduled to leave for Bangladesh on 1 December and will leave the country on 27 December after the tour is over.

Two Test matches will be played in this tour as part of the ICC World Test Championship cycle. The first Test match will be played at the Zahoor Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium (ZACS) in Chittagong from December 14 to 18 and then the second Test match at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium (SBNCS) from December 22 to 26.

Bangladesh squad for ODI series against India:

Also Read: unique stories of cricket

Tamim Iqbal (c), Liton Das, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmood, Ibadat Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Mahmood Ullah, Najmul Hussain Shanto and Qazi Noorul Hasan Sohan.

Source link

Usama Younus

Usama Younus is the owner and super admin of the site he's is an expert in news editing, tech and entertainment magazine management, and articles editing E.T.C.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button